The Writers' Hub has become MIROnline. The site remains for archival purposes but will no longer be updated. Head over to our new website to see weekly short stories, poems and creative non-fiction from Birkbeck and beyond.
writers' hub
Jonathan Kemp
Jonathan Kemp

Jonathan Kemp teaches creative writing, literature and queer theory at Birkbeck, University of London. His first novel, London Triptych (2010), was shortlisted for the inaugural Green Carnation Prize and won the Authors’ Club Best First Novel Award. His highly acclaimed collection of short stories, Twentysix, is a milestone of literary erotica in the tradition of Georges Bataille and Jean Genet. Originally from Manchester, he has lived in London for twenty years.


Member Link.
(http://www.jonathan-kemp. com/)
London Triptych
Click image to buy from Foyles
From 'London TripTych'


Jonathan Kemp reads from his Green Carnation shortlisted novel at writLOUD, January 2011.


Audio Player
Flash Player 7 or later is required to hear the audio.

COMMENTS

Possible query programming error. Error:Got error 28 from storage engine

RELATED PIECES